new business ventures

 

 

 

As many of you know…I did some part time photography before moving down to Mexico. I am attempting to start back into that again to help supplement my income. In the past I never even covered the cost of my equipment or website, so this time around I did more research to see what I would actually need to charge to make a profit. I wish I could afford to work as I did before, but I can’t. There are a lot of costs and a major time commitment to being able to stay on top of the market and keeping up with the learning curve of shooting and editing images. That being said, I am offering a great Family and Friends-Portfolio Building Discount from now through the end of the year. $100 for a 1 hour sitting and it includes a DVD of all your images. When I have my online galleries up and going, I will also put your pictures up there as well. I will offer similar discounts on special “photo days” in the future where I will try to shoot 6-8 sessions in a day at a specific location, so hopefully this will still be an offer everyone can use.

So, anyways. Please check out my new website http://www.bymelissajoy.com and if you are on facebook, you can like my new fb site at http://www.facebook.com/bymelissajoy. If you would like to be on my mailing list for future discounts and offers please send a quick e-mail to info@bymelissajoy.com.

I want to send a special thanks to everyone who has been so encouraging and helpful over the years while I was getting started in photography. I still have so much to learn, but I never would have even tried without all the encouragement I received from family and friends like you! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

