caminando a la escuela

Hi again. Who would have know you would hear from me more when I have limited internet access in Guatamala than when I had almost daily access in Mexico.  So as I was walking to school the first day all I could think was that I wanted everyone to have that experience. So here are some pictures of what we see everyday walking to school. We start out on small walking paths that weave through wall to wall houses, shops and restaurants. These paths connect with the larger streets that are driveable, but there aren’t that many vehicles in the area. The have a lot of public transportation…the chicken bus (a very crowded school bus), pick ups with metal bars to help you stand in the back (2Q/$.25) or the tuktuk (a little red three wheel cab that holds two people…or the locals put six or seven. Q5/$.60). I will put up pictures of the pick up and tuktuk next time. These pictures are in order from leaving our house all the way to the school. My appologies that they are kind of blurry…I was just snapping as we walked.

The first three pictures are of my apartment. I recently did a little work on it and textured and painted and took down the door between the rooms and opened up the little cubbie holes next to the door. Anyways, they uploaded with my pictures so I thought I would explain it.

Aprendi mucho in estas tres dias y estoy muy emocionada a ver lo que puedo aprender en los sigiente semanas. Estoy estudiando el futuro, condicional y los participios y manana vamos a cubrir el subjuntivo. Aveces estoy un poco confundida pero se que si estudio mucho hablare mejor quando tengo que salir. Puedo hablar mucho mejor de que quando llege y querria tener la abilidad usar todo lo que estoy aprendiendo quando salgo, pero…vamos a ver.

I have learned alot in the last three days and am very excited to see what I can learn in the following weeks . I am studying the future, conditional and perfect tenses and tomorrow we will cover the subjunctive. Sometimes I am a little confused but if I study alot I know I will speak better when I have to leave. I can already speak a lot more then when I arrived and would like to have the ability to use everything I am learning when I leave, but…we’ll see.

Well, gotta go. I hope you enjoy the pictures.

One thought on “caminando a la escuela

  1. Thank you Missy for taking the time to keep us in touch with a few pictures and blogs.The area is very quaint and hope the lessons help. Love to your family and our prayers continue for all of you – Grandpa & Grandma

Leave a Reply

