did ya miss me?

I know, I know…I let it happen again. It has been nine months since my last post. I don’t know how I let that happen, but once I get behind I keep putting off posting till I can post all my pics an catch up and then…well this happens.

A few technical changes: For those of you who are looking for my pictures…they are all gone. I had to take down both my photography sites, so you can no longer access all those years of picture fun or any of my professional work. I had it paid ahead for a year, but the year has run out and I can’t afford to keep it up any longer…that and I am not doing as much photography these days.

To catch up on some of the past nine months you can read my March newsletter.
Missy’s Newsletter

Lord willing this is the first of many more fun and pictures filled tales of life at Rancho 3M. If I forget to post…I give you leave to badger me till I start again. πŸ™‚

2 thoughts on “did ya miss me?

  1. Dear Missy,
    Thank you for the newsletter. It is so good to hear from you and see all that God is doing in and through you. Although your picture (and now your entire family’s picture) is posted on our computer desk as a reminder to pray, getting the newsletter makes such a difference. In the busyness of everyday life when you are constantly giving out to others, it is hard to keep up with everyone, but we do appreciate all your efforts to do so….and I will try to do better!
    As I read your letter, I thought of the baby house that is coming soon and maybe your girls could learn to crochet or knit baby blankets or hats for them. Jamie Martin has a pattern for a cute little soft ball for babies made out of material and stuffed with batting. Do you have access to a sewing machine? If you would like one, I have one I could send with your parents. Let me know.
    This past weekend Stephanie graduated from HS….and I graduated from home schooling after 25 years! All the family was here and we had a dinner and party at Luke and Elizabeth’s house. It was great fun. She will be going to Wake Tech in the fall. Tim, Rachel (and baby-to-be in Dec!)left today and Andrew is here for the whole week. Andrew just graduated from CPCC in Charlotte and plans to do 2 years at UNCC in the fall. Hannah is going to a Bible school in Germany for 6 months (Sept 24-April 2). Busy, busy days. God has been very gracious to us.
    Must run for now. Love, Gail

  2. I found your site from a previous post you made regarding Jeremiah 2.13. I linked it back to the main website (this page) and it looks like you’re doing some pretty incredible things πŸ™‚ I’ll definitely keep looking back to see where God is taking you.

Leave a Reply

