graduation

It has been a crazy summer and I am way behind on blogging.  It makes me laught thought because I have been following one of the interns blogs and she post almost every day all the little things the kids did and said and all our little adventures and “mis”adventures. I am hoping to do better, but I always say that and well…here I am again with piles of pictures and more stories than I will ever get online. So for now,  I have decided I will just start with the oldest pictures and adventures work my way forward.  I am hoping to be caught up by the end of next week…we will see how that goes.

So, graduation. Graduation was Saturday, June 27. Here in Mexico the celebrate the kindergarten and 6th grade graduations pretty much like we do our high school graduations.  There was a big ceremony, reception, etc.  I spent all day Saturday helping Anthony, David and Sarah set up the chairs, stage, banners, etc.  It was fun to get out of the office and I was pleasantly exhausted by the time it started…and then had to take pictures for the event also…and then we had to take it all down.  It all went really smooth and Dean and Teo agreed that it was the best graduation yet.

This is the result of all our hard work….
IMG_1258

The Ranch had several Kinergarners and 6th graders graduation this year.  Here are some of our proud gradutes.
IMG_1647
IMG_1602
IMG_1568
IMG_1555
IMG_1768
IMG_1716
IMG_1676

The ceremonies here also included lots of traditional song and dance.  I love the little cowboys and the girls with the long braids.  (The braid are extensions tied onto their natural braids…it’s kind of cool.)
IMG_1519
IMG_1486
IMG_1473
IMG_1472
IMG_1371

The School now has a band…
IMG_1342
IMG_1326

Here are the interns after the long day…
IMG_1939

Leave a Reply

