random pictuers

So, a couple weeks ago we had a team here from Gilbert, AZ. I actually got to spend a lot of time with them because I was in charge of one of the work groups.  My new office needed tile and since I had an experience (not experience…just one experience) laying tile here last fall…Dean asked me to put the floor down.  After 5 days, pulling up half the floor and literally scraping off the ends of my fingers…I now have an office floor. I am moved into the office and this week someone is going to put in the trim and light and then I will take a pictures and put it up.

All that to say…I got to hang out with the Gilbert group and they sent me some fun pictures that I thought I would share with you.

Sov Grace Gilbert team
This is the gilbert team.

interns 09
David, Me, Sarah, Anthony  Ok, so finally here is a picture of the interns.  I think we adapted well to the Mexican culture…see how colorful we are.

fun with chalk
The kids were having fun with the chalk and painted up David and Anthony. They looked like they would glow in the dark.

a full van
The group decided to go get ice cream and so we all piled into one of the vans to drive to Guadalupe…it was a tight fit, but a fun ride and you know I can’t resist ice cream. (Thought I really don’t like the mexican ice cream very much…it just dosn’t taste like ice cream.  It is cold and sweet, but just not the same.)

Mexican ice cream!
This is everyone eating their ice cream on the side of the road.

Thanks for reading…

3 thoughts on “random pictuers

  1. Gotta love the gringos crammed in the van and sitting along the road. The stares we got were so funny! I’m so glad you got to hang out with us and I can’t wait to come back and visit you again 🙂

  2. It was so nice to see you last week! Bethany was here in Charlotte this weekend, and we talked about you and 3M. Our group is already talking about a return there next June. My dh John is ready to come down and put solar panels up everywhere 🙂 I hope you enjoy good food and fellowship with the CovLife group this week.

Leave a Reply

