NEXT

n63300538_30801146_2510879

Well, this past week was such a blessing to me.  The Lord opened the door so I could attend the NEXT conference and also to go early and spend a couple days with the group from El Paso as well as some of my friends from home.  I had a great time getting to know some young people from my new church and was so blessed by their friendliness and their effort to reach out to me.  We had a great time touring Washington, DC and exploring the harbor in Baltimore before the conference as well as just hanging out at meals and between sessions.  The guys in their group did a great job in organizing, leading and always making sure no one was left behind.  I know they won’t read this, but I wanted to say thank you anyways.

The conference itself was amazing.  All the teachings were on Christ and just took us back to the center of what we believe.  They taught on Christ’s preeminence, incarnation, life, death, resurrection, and return.  I would highly recommend downloading the messages to anyone who didn’t go (and those who did). You can find the messages at this link (http://www.thisisnext.org/resources/).

I have been seeing that I need to spend more time studying God’s word and not just reading and meditating on it and this conference was just another reminder of that.  I have a hard time with this, simply because it is hard work and I am lazy.  There was a quote by CJ Mahaney that was reiterated over and over during the past week and it was “If you want to feel deeply, you must think deeply.”  I want to be more on fire for the Lord, and to have testimonies of His goodness be the first thing on my mind and lips.  He is the most important thing, but I want my life to refelct that fact so that everyone I meet will know that He is “preeminant” in my life.

I would love your prayers for this area in my life.  I want God to be bigger to me, and to view each new day as an opportunity to grow closer to him and glorify him.  I want to be content in the Lord, but not content with my relationship with Him.  Please pray for grace to get up early and alertness to apply myself in the mornings to reading and studying and prayer.

Thank you to everyone who has been and continues to pray for me.  I have been so overwhelmed by the Lord’s goodness these past couple month and so encouraged knowing you are praying for me.

One thought on “NEXT

  1. I loved seeing you Missy!!!!
    And I’m glad I got to meet some of your friends from El Paso 🙂

    I miss you…
    PS: I’m blogging again. for now at least, haha.

Leave a Reply

