Divine power…

I was reading in “Morning and Evening” and this really stuck out to me, so I thought I would share it in hopes that it would bless someone else also. Praise the Lord that he doesn’t call us to live the Christian life in our own strength.

Divine power will rend asunder all the toils of our enemies, confound their politics, and frustrate their knavish tricks; he is a happy man who has such matchless might engaged upon his side. Our own strength would be of little service when embarrassed in the nets of base cunning, but the Lord’s strength is ever available; we have but to invoke it, and we shall find it near at hand. If by faith we are depending alone upon the strength of the mighty God of Isreal, we may use our holy reliance as a plea in supplication.

“Lord, evermore Thy face we seek:
Tempted we are, and poor, and weak;
Keep us with lowly hearts, and meek.
Let us not fall. let us not fall.”

Morning and Evening
by Charles H. Spurgeon

One thought on “Divine power…

  1. Melissa Joy! How strange is this. I was searching to see if my name came up for my studio link and I found yours! 🙂 Don’t worry I named my studio Joy Studios, but I do find it fun that we both used our middle names…
    I also worked in a church for 3 years before getting married and moving to a new town where now I feel this is where God wants me to start my own studio. I just thought the name thing was too neat! Blessing on your studio. Your images are beautiful!
    -Melissa Joy

Leave a Reply

