Weekend Adventures

I don’t know if taking my camera (the little one) on a canoe trip was stupid or ingenious, but not charging the battery before I left definantly falls under the first category. At least I got a bunch of pics before it died and Jermaine let me appropriate his camera for the rest of these pictures.

This past weekend I went on a canoe trip with some friends from church. We spend the morning and early afternoon on (or in my case “in”) the river, stopped for lunch on a pile of rocks, and just had a generally great time. I was in a boat with Robbie who decided to make enemies with Steve who tried to push Robbie overboard and ended up tipping our whole boat. Luckily I made provisions for my camera and buried in three layers of plastic bags the poor little thing survived. (Yeah!) I then ended up in a boat with Bethany and we had a grand time as we hit and got stuck on just about every rock in the river ending our time together by broadsiding a rapid spot and getting dumped over several rocks….this part was my favorite part of the whole day. We haven’t had that much fun together in a long time. I ended the trip with Dan and we enjoyed a peaceful and uneventful rest of the trip

After they loaded all the boats we went to Raven Rock for a picnic dinner and a (longer than we thought) hike to see Raven Rock.  All in all it was a great day and a nice little adventure to end the summer.

I don’t remember taking this many pictures, but I guess I did. You can click the link below to see the whole gallery.

Canoe Trip ’08 Pics


2 thoughts on “Weekend Adventures

  1. Thanks for taking the risk to bring your camera and get all these pictures, Missy – they are great (excellent action shots)! Yes, I agree… fun times canoeing in and out and up and down the rocks!

  2. it looks like you guys had a blast! I’m trying to look at my schedule and see if I’m going to be able to make it for the August meeting…..maybe we can plan something for that weekend, i think it’s labor day weekend, so hopefully if i come I won’t have to leave right after church, we’ll see

Leave a Reply

