The Grace of God

web-pic-2.jpg

Sorry, it has taken me so long to get back on here.  It always takes me a while to move on after I get back from Mexico and this blog has reflected that. But this year things have been a little different.  It has still taken me a while but even as God answered all my prayers for Mexico he continued answering them even after I got home.  These past six weeks have been filled with the Peace of the Lord.  I have been able to really rest in His sovereignty, in a new way.  Things haven’t always been easy, but looking back I still wonder at the faith he has given me to move forward and rest in his will for my life.  This isn’t just with the idea of living in Mexico, but with marriage, other friends and my job situation. 

When I look back over the past month or so I know things have been really busy and a little stressful, but looking back the main thing I see is the peace God has given me.  As I was reading through Philippians I found this passage and though I have pressed on in my reading I have been coming back to these verses every day for weeks. 

Philippians 4.4-7
Rejoice in the Lord always.  I will say it again: Rejoice! Let your gentleness be evident to all. The Lord is near. Do not be anxious about anything, but in everything by prayer and petition, with thanksgiving, present your request to God. And the peace of God, which transcends all understanding, will guard your hearts and minds in Christ Jesus.

 Rejoice! – Be Gentle – God is Near – Don’t Worry – Pray with Thanksgiving – God’s peace will guard my heart and mind.

This continues to encourage me, challenge me and inspire me to grow in finding my joy in God alone, trusting in His sovereignty, praying for the future and thanking God for everything I face each day, even the hard things…especially the hard thing.  His peace has been guarding my heart and mind and it is an amazing place to be. 

This has been on my heart to share for a couple of weeks now, so I hope it is encouraging to you. 

I will update with more pictures and random stories…hopefully this weekend.

2 thoughts on “The Grace of God

Leave a Reply

