Make Me Willing

“I emplore you, learn to know and trust your God now. Say to Him, ‘My God, I am willing that You should make me willing.’ If there is anything holding you back, or any sacrifice you are afraid of making, come to God now and prove how gracious your God is. Do not be afraid that He will command from you what He will not bestow.”
– Andrew Murray, Absolute Surrender

This statement from Murray’s book really encouraged and convicted me. I was going to write something about it, but as it takes on so many different issues in my life, I decided just to put it up here in hope that it can have the same effects on you. Pray that prayer “I am willing that you should make me willing.” Pray that with an open heart and see where God leads you. — May I never forget that God will not ask of me anything He will not give me the grace to do.

Leave a Reply

